Title of an Athlete

* This article originally appeared in Dirt in Your Skirt on 6/24/2015

Have you ever wondered what it would take to be able to call yourself an athlete? I have. In fact, it occupies most of my internal drive and makes me push harder during training. But I’m not paid to train (as much as I’d love that), and I don’t take home many awards. I was never a collegiate athlete, and I’m still learning what drives me. By the world’s standards, I’m not an athlete. But… I’d like to take a second and explain why my heart says otherwise. Why I consider myself an athlete, and why you probably should too… [Click here to read more!]

Leave a Reply

